Product Review : Mamaearth Gentle Cleansing Shampoo for Babies

When I try to recall the smell of the shampoo, it makes me feel like what it would be to be walking through a garden of eucalyptus trees lined with lavender blossoms after a spell of rain.

*sigh*

I started using this Shampoo about 2 months back, then I stopped because I felt it was making his hair dry at the time, turns out, I was using warmer water than required (it was the winters as well).

Now, is a different story altogether. I use it daily on my baby, since I oil his head every day.

The texture of his hair remains soft and shiny, and the shampoo leaves a very mild, fresh, natural smell on his head.

The shampoo is of slightly runny consistency, more than what I’ve used on him until now, so the first time I tried taking it in my palm, I probably had sufficient to wash his whole body with. The shampoo has a light effect on the hair.

Best part is that it’s hypoallergenic and baby friendly and it can used from Day 1.

Overall Rating – 4.5/5

Price point- 299 I REALLY for 200 ml

Leave a Reply

